Another Tribute to Linda

na

Reid Dickie

Recently I became aware that a short film by Winnipeg producer and director Brendon Sawatzky was dedicated to Linda. In her role as Film Liaison for the City of Winnipeg, Linda worked closely with all kinds of filmmakers. I remember her speaking highly of Brendon and his work.

Brendon’s short film North American Perspective was shot in Winnipeg before 2009 and released on 2011. Linda is mentioned at the end.

In response to my email thanking him for the dedication, Brendon wrote back, “Linda was always such a huge help to me when I was working on my own films and always so fast to get things done.”

Click the picture to watch the film which is 5:50.

2 Comments

Filed under Film, Linda

2 responses to “Another Tribute to Linda

  1. Sharon Coates

    It’s so great that Linda keeps visiting!

Tell me what you think...

