Giant Manitoba Sinkhole Update

Reid Dickie

I saw this giant sinkhole just outside Riding Mountain National Park south of Dauphin, MB firsthand on Thursday evening. Here is my initial post about it. Today I have some new information about the pit. Already fifty feet deep, the pit is getting deeper! One account thought it was now over 100 feet deep. Here is a picture I took of the sinkhole on Thursday and one of the ford of the Vermillion River which runs near the giant pit. Stay tuned for more on this. Watch my short video clip of the sinkhole.

1 Comment

Filed under Earth Phenomena, Flood, Local History, Natural Places, Parks

One response to “Giant Manitoba Sinkhole Update

  1. Pingback: keld sinkhole - The Combine Forum

Tell me what you think...

