Happy Birthday Johnny Depp

“France, and the whole of Europe have a great culture and an amazing history. Most important thing though is that people there know how to live! In America they’ve forgotten all about it. I’m afraid that the American culture is a disaster.”

Born in Kentucky on this day in 1963, Johnny Depp has become America’s greatest living actor, despite his admonitions about US culture. Elsewhere on Johnny’s mind: “I may have a feather duster down my pants.” and “I think everybody’s nuts.” and “I’m not sure I’m adult yet.” and “People say I make strange choices, but they’re not strange for me. My sickness is that I’m fascinated by human behavior, by what’s underneath the surface, by the worlds inside people.” Johnny also supplies today’s Words To Live By: “There are four questions of value in life: What is sacred? Of what is the spirit made? What is worth living for, and what is worth dying for? The answer to each is the same: only Love.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Art Actions, Momentous Day, Old Souls

Tell me what you think...