Mid-Century Winnipeg – Restaurants

FIVE WINNIPEG RESTAURANT ADS FROM 1958 TOURIST GUIDE

5 Comments

Filed under 1950s, Winnipeg

5 responses to “Mid-Century Winnipeg – Restaurants

  1. Dan Adleman

    The Mardi Gras was my grandfather’s restaurant. Thanks for this blast from the past.

  2. The Rickshaw was his too. Do you, by any chance, have any more picks of the Mardi Gras or Rickshaw? I’d love to see them.

    Cheers,
    Dan Adleman

  3. Jean Taggart

    I remember the Mardi Gras fondly. Had the best Queen Nesselrode pie I ever ate and in fact have never had it since. Is there still a restaurant in Winnipeg as I still go back home once in awhile and would love to eat there.

Tell me what you think...

